HOW WE GOT HERE


Our Story

The story of Hallway Feeds begins just as you would imagine: on a farm.

Robert ‘Bob’ Hall Jr. grew up raising cattle, harvesting grain and tending family land in Scott County, Kentucky. It was in those fields that his legacy was sown.

By the time Mr. Bob graduated from the University of Kentucky in 1953, he was already an accomplished and experienced agriculturalist. For the next decade, he honed his expertise on cattle farms in Kentucky and New York, as a veterinary food inspector for the Army, and as an award-winning herdsman for the University of Kentucky.

So when a local feed mill came up for sale in 1964, Mr. Bob and his wife, Mrs. Bonnie Hall, saw an opportunity and purchased the business. For nearly thirty years, Farmers Feed Mill supplied commodity feedstuffs to the area’s dairy and beef cattle farms. During that time, Lexington urbanized, the landscape of Kentucky agriculture evolved, and Thoroughbred racing became a thriving industry.

Farmers Feed Mill evolved as well, introducing the Hallway Feeds brand to supply Thoroughbred farms with the highest quality, custom-manufactured feeds. Shortly thereafter, Hallway Feeds moved to a new, state-of-the-art manufacturing and distribution facility, where it is currently located.

As the demand for specialized horse feed grew, Hallway Feeds spearheaded the scientific advancement of equine nutrition. Through research partnerships with top universities around the country, and with Kentucky Equine Research, Hallway Feeds has remained at the forefront of equine nutrition, continually developing innovative feed and supplements for customers around the world.

The results have been nothing short of remarkable. Hallway Feeds has had the great pleasure of fueling 11 Kentucky Derby winners and at least one winner of every current Grade 1 North American race.

Hallway Feeds is now the only family-owned and operated feed company dedicated to the horse industry.

Mr. Bob and Mrs. Bonnie still live on the Hall family farm in Scott County. And with their son, Lee, now running the daily operations at the mill, the legacy that was sown all those years ago, is alive and well.

Welcome to the Family


Our People

Leadership

President

Mr. Bob Hall
bob@hallwayfeeds.com
859-255-7602
1932-2017

Mrs. Bonnie Hall
Vice President

Lee Hall
lee@hallwayfeeds.com
859-255-7602
General Manager, Secretary, Treasurer

Jeff Pendleton
jeff@hallwayfeeds.com
859-255-7602
Vice-President of First Impressions

Julia Hall
julia@hallwayfeeds.com
859-255-7602

Customer Service

DIRECTOR OF CUSTOMER CARE

Carly Guinn
CARLY@HALLWAYFEEDS.COM
859-255-7602
CUSTOMER SERVICE SPECIALIST

Kara Knochelmann
KARA@HALLWAYFEEDS.COM
859-255-7602
Accounting Supervisor

Betsy Satterfield
BETSYS@HALLWAYFEEDS.COM
859-255-7602
Customer Service Specialist

Brenna Woolsey
brenna@hallwayfeeds.com
859-255-7602

Sales Staff

DIRECTOR OF SALES & MARKETING

Anthony H. Koch
ANTHONY@HALLWAYFEEDS.COM
859-255-7602
DIRECTOR OF EMERGING MARKETS

Morgan Akers McQuerry
MORGAN@HALLWAYFEEDS.COM
859-255-7602
TECHNICAL SERVICES

Steve Caddel
STEVE@HALLWAYFEED.COM
859-255-7602
TECHNICAL SERVICES

Megan Garzillo
MEGAN@HALLWAYFEEDS.COM
859-255-7602
FLORIDA EQUINE CONSULTANT

Micheline Jordan
MICHELINE@HALLWAYFEEDS.COM
352-427-7186
KENTUCKY EQUINE CONSULTANT

Aubri Hostetter
AUBRI@HALLWAYFEEDS.COM
859-629-0026
MID-ATLANTIC EQUINE CONSULTANT

Logan Bennett
LOGAN@HALLWAYFEEDS.COM
859-693-9334

Production

PRODUCTION & MAINTENANCE MANAGER

Cory White
CORY@HALLWAYFEEDS.COM
859-255-7602
DIRECTOR OF TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION

Jared Pendleton
jared@hallwayfeeds.com
859-255-7602
Production Specialist

Bekrija Kurahovic
PRODUCTION SPECIALIST

Ronald Johns
PRODUCTION SPECIALIST

Wes May
Production Specialist

Justin Craig

Warehouse

WAREHOUSE MANAGER - OUTGOING

Joel Rodgers
WAREHOUSE MANAGER - INCOMING

Adam Cooper
CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE MANAGER

Vaughn Dyer
WAREHOUSE STAFF

William Gilkerson
Warehouse Staff

Chris Bennett

Delivery

TRUCK DRIVER

Doug Burton
TRUCK DRIVER

Harold Gilkerson
TRUCK DRIVER

Cecil “TJ” Slone
TRUCK DRIVER

Domingo “Dom” Leon
TRUCK DRIVER

Kyle Maddox
TRUCK DRIVER

Jonathan Medina
TRUCK DRIVER

Christopher Williams